2011 MAC Hermann Trophy Winner

College: Duke University

Position: Forward

Hometown: Lititz, PA

Wenger led the ACC with 17 goals and 42 points overall and ranked fourth nationally in total points and sixth in total goals. A starter in every game for the Blue Devils over the past three years, Wenger has earned nearly every ACC award possible. He was selected the 2011 ACC Offensive Player of the Year, after being named the ACC Rookie of the Year and ACC Defensive Player of the Year in 2009 and 2010, respectively.

Wenger is the fourth Duke player to win the prestigious crystal soccer ball trophy, following Kerr (1986), Jay Heaps (1998) and Ali Curtis (2000).  Equally as successful in the classroom, he became the second Blue Devil in program history to earn CoSIDA Academic All-America first team honors. Wenger was also recently one of four juniors to receive NSCAA Scholar All-America first team honors.

The first MAC Hermann Trophy runner-up was Creighton forward Ethan Finlay (Marshfield, Wis.), followed by North Carolina junior forward Billy Schuler (Allentown, N.J.).