2007 MAC Hermann Trophy Winner

College: University of Connecticut

Position: Forward

Hometown: Scarborough, Ont.

White led all NCAA Division I men’s scorers in points with 53 and goals with 23. He becomes the third player in UConn men’s soccer history to win college soccer’s top individual honor (Hermann Trophy winners: Joe Morrone, Jr., 1980; Chris Gbandi, 2000). White was named the 2007 Big East Offensive Player of the Year and earned NSCAA first-team All-America honors.

White helped the Huskies capture their third Big East title in four years and earn the No. 1 ranking in the NSCAA final regular season rankings. In the NCAA Tournament, UConn advanced to the quarterfinals.

White had multi-goal efforts on seven occasions, including three hat tricks, becoming the first player in UConn history to tally hat tricks in back-to-back games. He holds the UConn record for single-season goals and ranks eighth all-time at UConn with 101 career points.

The top runner-up vote getter was Virginia Tech junior forward Patrick Nyarko (Kumasi, Ghana) followed by the 2006 MAC Hermann Trophy winner, Notre Dame senior forward Joseph Lapira (Lake Charles, La.).