MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists announced

Seven semifinalists, one finalist from 2017 among 75 players named to Watch Lists

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Aug. 9, 2018) – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club announced today the 75 NCAA Division I players named to the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists, presented by World Wide Technology.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year’s winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 4, 2019 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Air Force senior Tucker Bone and Florida International senior Santiago Patino were MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists a year ago and they lead a group of 31 players on the Men's Watch List for the upcoming 2018 season. Ten of the 31 players were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans in 2017.

A total of 44 players are included on the Women's Watch List, headlined by 2017 finalist Jessie Fleming of UCLA and five semifinalists; Stanford junior Tierna Davidson, South Carolina junior Grace Fisk, Stanford sophomore Catarina Macario, UCLA senior Hailie Mace and Rutgers senior Casey Murphy. Seventeen of the 44 players were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans last season.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees.

Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.

Click here to view the 2018 Watch List.