2015 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists

Fifty-eight NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Players Named to the MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists

Ten 2014 Semifinalists Make Reappearances as Players to Track

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Aug. 5, 2015) – Thirty men and 28 women from NCAA Division I schools around the country have been marked as potential contenders for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 8, 2016, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The lists are compiled by the NSCAA Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees, based on analysis of returning All-America and All-Region players, as well as any prominent newcomers.

A total of 13 men’s players that earned 2014 NSCAA All-America nods were named to this year’s Watch List. Additionally, six of those All-Americans appeared as 2014 MAC Hermann semifinalists: Creighton junior Fabien Herbers (Ahaus, Germany); Notre Dame senior Patrick Hodan (Brookfield, Wis.); Stanford junior Jordan Morris (Mercer Island, Wash.); Charlotte senior Kyle Parker (Marvin, N.C.); Indiana junior Tanner Thompson (Loomis, Calif.); and Georgetown junior Joshua Yaro (Santa Barbara, Calif.).

On the women’s side, 13 NSCAA All-Americans from 2014 are also on this Watch List, including four who were named 2014 semifinalists. Texas Tech forward Janine Beckie (Highlands Ranch, Colo.), West Virginia junior Kadeisha Buchanan (Brampton, Ontario), Virginia senior Makenzy Doniak (Chino Hills, Calif.), and Florida junior Savannah Jordan (Fayetteville, Ga.) are returning familiar faces.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches whose programs are current NSCAA College Services members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15 players. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, by voting for their favorite semifinalist in November at the MAC Hermann Trophy website, managed by LockerDome.

From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced in January.

* - 2014 MAC Hermann Semifinalist
# - 2014 NSCAA All-American


2015 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Name Class Pos. Institution Hometown
Brandon Allen - # Sr. F Georgetown Old Bridge, N.J.
Michael Amick - # Jr. D UCLA Sunnyvale, Calif.
Mathew Aurednik Jr. F Wofford Lexington, S.C.
Neco Brett Sr. F Robert Morris Kingston, Jamaica
Brandt Bronico Jr. M Charlotte High Point, N.C.
Cory Brown So. D Xavier Nelson, New Zealand
Francis De Vries - # Jr. D Saint Francis (Pa.) Christchurch, New Zealand
Guillermo Delgado - # Jr. M Delaware Tres Cantos, Spain
Christian Duarte Sr. M CSU Bakersfield Houston, Texas
Jamie Dubyoski Sr. F Navy Catonsville, Md.
Wuilito Fernandes Jr. M Massachusetts-Lowell Praia, Cape Verde
Pat Flynn Jr. F Bowling Green Naperville, Ill.
Rodrigo Fuentes Sr. M UNLV San Diego, Calif.
Fabien Herbers -*# Jr. F Creighton Ahaus, Germany
Patrick Hodan - *# Sr. M Notre Dame Brookfield, Wis.
Callum Irving - # Sr. K Kentucky Vancouver, B.C.
Napo Matsoso Jr. M Kentucky Louisville, Ky.
Chase Minter Sr. M Cal Poly Heath, Texas
Robert Moewes Jr. K Binghamton Dortmund, Germany
Jordan Morris - *# Jr. F Stanford Mercer Island, Wash.
Adam Najem Jr. M Akron Clifton, N.J.
Kyle Parker - *# Sr. F Charlotte Marvin, N.C.
Timo Pitter - # Sr. M Creighton Oberschwarzak, Germany
Freddy Ruiz Sr. F UAB Fort Payne, Ala.
Tanner Thompson -*# Jr. M Indiana Loomis, Calif.
Chris Thorsheim Sr. M Bucknell Manalapan, N.J.
Brandon Vincent - # Sr. D Stanford Valencia, Calif.
Christopher Wehan Jr. M New Mexico Laguna Niguel, Calif.
Joshua Yaro - *# Jr. D Georgetown Santa Barbara, Calif.
Julian Zamora So. F CSU Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif.

2015 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Name Class Pos. Institution Hometown
Janine Beckie - *# Jr. F Texas Tech Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Katie Bowen Sr. M North Carolina Auckland, New Zealand
Kadeisha Buchanan - *# Jr. D West Virginia Brampton, Ontario
Jane Campbell Jr. K Stanford Kennesaw, Ga.
Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno Sr. M Penn State San Jose, Costa Rica
Rita Craven - # Sr. M Valparaiso Frankfort, Ill.
Rachel Daly Sr. F St. John's Harrogate, England
Makenzy Doniak - *# Sr. F Virginia Chino Hills, Calif.
Janelle Flaws - # Sr. F Illinois Glenview, Ill.
Jackie Hall - # Sr. D Buffalo Brunswick, Ohio
Mikaela Harvey So. M Texas A & M Libderty Hill, Texas
Ashley Hatch - # Jr. F BYU Gilbert, Ariz.
Savannah Jordan - *# Jr. F Florida Fayetteville, Ga.
Rose Lavelle - # Jr. M Wisconsin Cincinnati
Ashley Lawrence Jr. M West Virginia Toronto, Ontario
McKenzie Meehan Jr. F Boston College Glocester, R.I.
Margaret Purce Jr. F Harvard Olney, Md.
Brianne Reed - # Sr. D Rutgers Tinton Falls, N.J.
Cari Roccaro Sr. M Notre Dame East Islip, N.Y.
Liana Salazar - # Sr. M Kansas Bogota, Colombia
Isabella Schmid Sr. M Florida State Wangen, Germany
Taylor Smith Sr. F UCLA Fort Worth, Texas
Emily Sonnett - # Sr. D Virginia Marietta, Ga.
Andi Sullivan So. M Stanford Lorton, Va.
Murielle Tiernan Jr. F Virginia Tech Ashburn, Va.
Christen Westphal Sr. D Florida Brecksville, Ohio
Hannah Wilkinson Sr. F Tennessee Whangarei, New Zealand
Cheyna Williams - # Sr. F Florida State Hampton, Ga.

About the Missouri Athletic Club
The Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to mac-stl.org.

About the NSCAA

Founded in 1941 and based in Kansas City, Mo., the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) is a non-profit organization with a mission to educate coaches, encourage excellence and serve the soccer community.

The NSCAA is the world’s largest soccer coaches’ organization with members at every level of the game. The membership is primarily made up of coaches, but also includes administrators, referees and others in the soccer industry. The NSCAA provides its members ways to enhance the game of soccer by providing a national education program, interaction and networking opportunities, and membership benefits.

For more information about the National Soccer Coaches Association of America, visit NSCAA.com.

Media Contacts:

Monique Bowman, NSCAA


Cell: 330-559-1381


Jim Wilson, Missouri Athletic Club


Phone: 314-539-4488