2016 MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists Announced

(November 29, 2016) – The National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced on Tuesday the 15 men’s semifinalists and 15 women’s semifinalists in consideration for the 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Jordan Morris (Stanford) and Raquel Rodriguez (Penn State) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their 2015 seasons.

Three men’s finalists and three women’s finalists will be named on December 14 at the conclusion of voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches. The 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on January 6, 2017 to formally announce this year’s winners.

* - Indicates 2015 MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalist

# Indicates 2015 Finalist

2016 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Will Bagrou Jr F Mercer University Dacula, Ga.
Alex Crognale Sr D University Of Maryland Gahanna, Ohio
Reagan Dunk* Sr D University Of Denver Dallas, Texas
Wuilito Fernandes Sr F UMass Lowell Praia, Cape Verde
David Goldsmith Sr F Butler University Bristol, England
Julian Gressel Sr F Providence College Neustadt an der Aisch, Germany
Ian Harkes Sr M Wake Forest University Fairfax, Va.
Jacori Hayes Sr M Wake Forest University Bowie, Md.
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Jr D Stanford University Matthews, N.C.
Tim Kubel Jr D University Of Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
Miles Robinson So D Syracuse University Arlington, Mass.
Albert Ruiz Jr F Florida Gulf Coast University Barcelona, Spain
Tanner Thompson Sr M Indiana University Granite Bay, Calif.
Gordon Wild So F University Of Maryland Cologne, Germany
Brian Wright Sr F University Of Vermont Ajax, Ont.

2016 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Morgan Andrews Sr. M USC Milford, N.H.
Maddie Bauer Sr. D Stanford Newport Beach, Calif.
Kadeisha Buchanan# Sr. D West Virginia Brampton, Ont.
Rachel Corboz Jr. M Georgetown Green Brook, N.J.
Christina Gibbons Sr. D Duke Raleigh, N.C.
Ashley Hatch Sr. F BYU Gilbert, Ariz.
Rachel Hill* Sr. M Connecticut Rollinsford, N.H.
Savannah Jordan* Sr. F Florida Fayetteville, Ga.
Kaleigh Kurtz Sr. D South Carolina Greer, S.C.
Ashley Lawrence* Sr. M West Virginia Toronto, Ont.
Savannah McCaskill Jr. F South Carolina Chapin, S.C.
Margaret Purce Sr. F Harvard Olney, Md.
Stephanie Ribeiro Sr. F Connecticut Pawtucket, R.I.
Alexis Shaffer Sr. M Virginia Cary, N.C.
Andi Sullivan* Jr. M Stanford Lorton, Va.

About the Missouri Athletic Club

The Missouri Athletic Club has been presenting college soccer’s player of the year awards since 1986. The MAC was established in 1903 as an athletic, dining and social club. It has a “Platinum Club of America” status, which is awarded to the top private clubs in the country. To learn more about the Missouri Athletic Club, go to mac-stl.org.

About the NSCAA

Celebrating its 75th Anniversary in 2016, the National Soccer Coaches Association was founded in 1941 and is based in Kansas City, Mo. It is a non-profit organization with the mission of advocating for, educating and serving soccer coaches to encourage excellence and elevate the game.

The NSCAA is the world’s largest soccer coaches’ organization with members at every level of the game from youth to professional. Benefits of membership are wide ranging including a national coaching education program, $1 million of general liability insurance, recognition for players and coaches as All Americas and Coaches of the Year, the annual NSCAA Convention, networking and mentor opportunities, Soccer Journal magazine and much more.  To learn more, visit www.nscaa.com.

Media Contacts:

Kurt Austin
NSCAA Communications Officer
Phone: 816-253-6735
Email: kaustin@nscaa.com

Jim Wilson
MAC Director of Communications
Phone: 314-539-4488
Email: jwilson@mac-stl.org