Twenty-eight women from NCAA Division I schools around the country have been marked as potential contenders for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy. 

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in NCAA soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 8, 2016, at the trophy presentation banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

The lists are compiled by the NSCAA Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees, based on analysis of returning All-America and All-Region players, as well as any prominent newcomers.

A total of 13 NSCAA All-Americans from 2014 are on this Watch List, including four who were named 2014 semifinalists. Texas Tech forward Janine Beckie (Highlands Ranch, Colo.), West Virginia junior Kadeisha Buchanan (Brampton, Ontario), Virginia senior Makenzy Doniak (Chino Hills, Calif.), and Florida junior Savannah Jordan (Fayetteville, Ga.) are returning familiar faces.

Near the end of the collegiate regular season, NCAA Division I coaches whose programs are current NSCAA College Services members will vote on their top choices and the lists will be narrowed down to the top 15 players. College soccer fans will also have the opportunity to participate in the selection process, by voting for their favorite semifinalist in November.

From that pool of 30, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen for the award. The winners will be announced in January.

* - 2014 MAC Hermann Semifinalist
# - 2014 NSCAA All-American

Name Class Pos. Institution Hometown
Janine Beckie - *# Jr. F Texas Tech Highlands Ranch, Colo.
Katie Bowen Sr. M North Carolina Auckland, New Zealand
Kadeisha Buchanan - *# Jr. D West Virginia Brampton, Ontario
Jane Campbell Jr. K Stanford Kennesaw, Ga.
Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno Sr. M Penn State San Jose, Costa Rica
Rita Craven - # Sr. M Valparaiso Frankfort, Ill.
Rachel Daly Sr. F St. John's Harrogate, England
Makenzy Doniak - *# Sr. F Virginia Chino Hills, Calif.
Janelle Flaws - # Sr. F Illinois Glenview, Ill.
Jackie Hall - # Sr. D Buffalo Brunswick, Ohio
Mikaela Harvey So. M Texas A & M Libderty Hill, Texas
Ashley Hatch - # Jr. F BYU Gilbert, Ariz.
Savannah Jordan - *# Jr. F Florida Fayetteville, Ga.
Rose Lavelle - # Jr. M Wisconsin Cincinnati
Ashley Lawrence Jr. M West Virginia Toronto, Ontario
McKenzie Meehan Jr. F Boston College Glocester, R.I.
Margaret Purce Jr. F Harvard Olney, Md.
Brianne Reed - # Sr. D Rutgers Tinton Falls, N.J.
Cari Roccaro Sr. M Notre Dame East Islip, N.Y.
Liana Salazar - # Sr. M Kansas Bogota, Colombia
Isabella Schmid Sr. M Florida State Wangen, Germany
Taylor Smith Sr. F UCLA Fort Worth, Texas
Emily Sonnett - # Sr. D Virginia Marietta, Ga.
Andi Sullivan So. M Stanford Lorton, Va.
Murielle Tiernan Jr. F Virginia Tech Ashburn, Va.
Christen Westphal Sr. D Florida Brecksville, Ohio
Hannah Wilkinson Sr. F Tennessee Whangarei, New Zealand
Cheyna Williams - # Sr. F Florida State Hampton, Ga.